SUIT AND TIE

When my gorgeous friend Gio called me to make her wedding invitations for her spring wedding I was so excited!  For one, Gio has great taste and is always looking for something classy & sophisticated and two, she knows me and gave the go-ahead to be creative!  Wahoo!  We love our custom work.

I knew it was going to be fun when she told me her colors were black & tan with splashes of red.  They’re doing a Catholic church ceremony but for sure planning a big bash after the ceremony.  Gio will of course be in all white but the girls will be wearing black and nude lace dresses in all different styles and carrying red flowers – swoon!

So here’s what we came up with.  The invitations are printed on champagne & tan shimmer cardstock and backed with a thick black stock.  Paired it with a bright red envelope to make that color really pop!   We named the invitation “Suit and Tie” in honor of one of our fave…JT.  Gio and I spent many Saturday nights dancing to his tunes.  Here’s the invite.

Image

The invitation is pretty simple with mixed fonts and then we had more fun with the reception card!  I was so excited when I met Gio and her Mom and they loved them!

Image

I was excited about the pretty little extras too!  Loving the menu card incorporating the lace.

Now we just have to wait until March!  Congrats Matt and Gio!

2 Comments

  1. Valerie says:

    Those are so classy – LOVE them! Well done. xo

  2. Virginia says:

    No doubt your creativity captured all of the personal insights of the wedding theme and personalities. I love the invites and as for the name… “SUIT AND TIE” … Love it!

    thank you
    Mom

Leave a Reply

